Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

20/04/18

.... Year 8 will play first at 3pm with the Year 11’s finishing the afternoon which will end at 5pm. Please come and support our girls, no tickets needed!! For more info please contact Miss Goodchild c.goodchild.org.uk https://t.co/CFNlPjSasA

20/04/18

The Year 8,10 and 11 Netball teams have all reached the Finals of the Harris Academy Championships. The finals will take place this Tuesday 24th April at The Copperbox, Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London E20 3HB... more

18/04/18

A reminder of the Y11 intervention sessions running this term before and after school. Only 25 days to go to the start of GCSEs so please encourage your son/daughter to attend to help them achieve their very best. https://t.co/Us08v0iZu6

18/04/18

We don't like to boast here at Harris Rainham (we know we're the best) so just giving a quiet shout out to Emmanuella, Amiera, Dara, Cassie, Jolie, Pippa, Kitty, Esther & Chloe (& Miss Goodchild) Y7 HARRIS FEDERATION NETBALL CHAMPIONS Won their final yesterday 12-6. So proud! https://t.co/gUihGiLEG3

18/04/18

... and full guidance is available on the website at https://t.co/fSAOQUJxJn. If you have any issues please contact the school on 01708 552811

18/04/18

Please remember that half termly student reports are no longer posted home. They can be accessed via 'My Child at School', our online parent portal. You have been sent a login ID and password to allow you to access MCAS ... more

17/04/18

Good luck to our Year 7 Netball Team who are playing in the Harris Tournament Finals here today at 2pm. Emmanuella, Amiera, Dara, Cassie, Jokie, Pippa, Kitty, Esther and Chloe. Show them the Rainham Way girls! https://t.co/vEheMdmR9t

29/03/18

Year 11 Easter Intervention Timetable https://t.co/Y93eWTptnn

29/03/18

IMPORTANT MESSAGE FOR ALL PAST STUDENTS!https://t.co/PJKhmWHzix

29/03/18

Wishing all our students, parents, friends and staff a very Happy Easter and a peaceful, safe and enjoyable break. Remember students return to school on Tuesday 17th April. https://t.co/2xLAiqLhWu

29/03/18

Lovely Rewards Assemblies this week - see https://t.co/hAjZiWn4lg

29/03/18

Chloe Y8 was 1st overall after the first round and went forward to the semi final (last 53)with Anton Y8 and and Quang Y9. Anton made it through to the last 20 HAR as a school were placed 4th out of the 11 schools. A brilliant achievement. We are incredibly proud of you. https://t.co/rGSlADrnsw

29/03/18

Well done to our Year 8 and Year 9 students who took part in the Latin Spelling BEE at Harris Chafford Hundred yesterday. 125 students took part from 11 schools with 12 participating from Harris Rainham... more

29/03/18

An Outstanding use of props & Costumes for year 7 Pantomime Assessments in drama today' Mrs Rowell. https://t.co/IHcRvCGyVj

29/03/18

Year 11 Easter Intervention Timetable https://t.co/p4IynYRyWQ

29/03/18

The Music event yesterday was enjoyed by all. Well done to everyone involved. https://t.co/KWEF5eFf7y

27/03/18

Tickets are still available to purchase for the Music event on Wednesday 28th March via Parentpay. Priced at £2.50 and available to parents of students who are in the production https://t.co/Q9W5eP4hg8

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates

2017 - 2018

(Scroll Down for 2018-2019 Dates)

Autumn term

Monday 4th September to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Inset days:

Monday 4th September, Tuesday 5th September, Monday 9th October 2017. 

Students return:

Wednesday 6th September 2017 – Year 7 and Year 11 Only

Thursday 7th September 2017 – All Year Groups

Half Term:

Monday 23th October to Friday 3rd November 2017.  Students return to school on Monday 6th November 2017.

Last day of Term:

Wednesday 20th December 2017

 

 

 

Spring Term

Tuesday January 2nd to Friday 31st March 2018

Inset days:

Tuesday 2nd January, Friday 9th February 2018

Students return:

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Half Term:

Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018

Last day of Term:

Thursday 29th March 2018

 

 

Summer Term

Monday 16th  April to Friday 20 July 2018

Inset days:

Monday 16th April 2018

Students return:

Tuesday 17th April 2018

Half Term:

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

Last day of Term:

Friday 20th July 2018

 

2018 - 2019

Autumn term

Monday 3rd September to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Inset days:

Monday 3rd September, Tuesday 4th September (plus 1 further in October TBC)

Students return:

Wednesday 5th September 2018 – Year 7 and Year 11 Only

Thursday 6th September 2018 – All Year Groups

Half Term:

Monday 22nd  October to Friday 2nd November 2018.  Students return to school on Monday 5th November 2018.

Last day of Term:

Wednesday 19th December 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Term

Monday January 7th to Friday 12th April 2019

Inset days:

Monday 7th January,(plus 1 further in February TBC)

Students return:

Tuesday 8th January 2019

Half Term:

Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February 2019

Last day of Term:

Friday 12th April 2019

S​ummer Term

Monday 29th  April to Wednesday 24th July 2019

Inset days:

Monday 29th April 2019

Students return:

Tuesday 30th April 2019

Half Term:

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019

Last day of Term:

Wednesday 24th July 2019