Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates

2016 - 2017

Autumn term

 

Monday 5th September to Wednesday 21st December 2016

Inset days:

Monday 5th Tuesday, 6th Spetmber, Tuesday 13th September, Friday 14th October 2016

Students return:

Wednesday 7th September 2016 (Year 7 and 11 ONLY)

Thursday 8th September 2016 (All students)

Half Term:

Monday 24th October to Friday 4th November 2016

Last day of Term:

Wednesday 21st December 2016

 

 

Spring Term

 

Thursday 5th January to Friday 31st March 2017

Inset days:

Friday 10th February 2017

Half Term:

Monday 13th to Friday 17th February 2017

Last day of Term:

Friday 31st March 2017

 

 

Summer Term

 

Tuesday 18th April to Friday 21st July 2017 (Friday 21st July is an Inset Day - last day for students Thursday 20th July)

(pupils return on Wednesday 19th April)

Inset days:

Tuesday 18th April 2017

Half Term:

Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017

Last day of Term:

Friday 21st July 2017*

 

 

 

* Note Thursday 20th July 2017 is the last day for students.  Friday 21st July 2017 is an Inset Day and the school is closed for students)

 

2017 - 2018

Autumn term

 

 

Monday 4th September to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Inset days:

Monday 4th September, Tuesday 5th September, Monday 9th October 2017. 

Students return:

Wednesday 6th September 2017 – Year 7 and Year 11 Only

Thursday 7th September 2017 – All Year Groups

Half Term:

Monday 23th October to Friday 3rd November 2017.  Students return to school on Monday 6th November 2017.

Last day of Term:

Wednesday 20th December 2017

 

 

 

Spring Term

 

 

Tuesday January 2nd to Friday 31st March 2018

Inset days:

Tuesday 2nd January, Friday 9th February 2018

Students return:

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Half Term:

Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018

Last day of Term:

Thursday 29th March 2018

 

 

S?ummer Term

 

 

Monday 16th  April to Friday 20 July 2018

Inset days:

Monday 16th April 2018

Students return:

Tuesday 17th April 2018

Half Term:

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

Last day of Term:

Friday 20th July 2018