Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

22/02/18

...They played Redden court in the semi-final which went to extra time, then to golden goal which we won to play Coopers in the final. The girls caught hard but lost 4-1 finishing 2nd in the Borough. Well done to Kitty, Pippa, Jolie, Cassie, Esther, Chloe, Caitlin, Emmanuela. https://t.co/M9Tv0SNKbS

22/02/18

Very proud of our Year 7A netball team who came 2nd out of 14 schools last night in Havering. It was a cold wet horrible night but the girls worked really hard and didn’t complain once! ... more

20/02/18

Year 9 student Skylar Bailey took part in the Stratford and East London Music Festival in the half term. She did very well in every category. https://t.co/2c1PgOizrZ

20/02/18

An Options Evening for Year 8 students is taking place on Thursday 22nd February between 4pm and 7pm in the main school hall. https://t.co/9VoHFY0OY5

20/02/18

Parents' Consultation Evening for Years 7 and 10 - Thursday 1st March 4.30pm to 7.30pm https://t.co/gowU7OvpU7

20/02/18

Year 9 pupils attending today’s meeting with Mr Turner from the Harris Experience’ https://t.co/5ovjMnbHGs

09/02/18

... It is a great honour for us to have been chosen to take part in this prestigious event and a testament to the hard work of our students and staff.

09/02/18

... and The Gloriana Trust to reward schools with the most improved results in the previous academic year. Harris Rainham was chosed because we achieved one of the biggest increases in our 2017 Progress 8 score when compared to the previous year ... more

09/02/18

We are delighted to announce that Harris Academy Rainham has been invited to be one of just 5 schools chosen to participate in Gloriana Achievers' Day 2018. Gloriana is Her Majesty The Queen's Row Barge and Gloriana Achievers' Day was developed by Sir Steve Redgrave ...more

08/02/18

Advance Notice: There will a a Parents' Consulation Evening for Years 7 and 10 on Thursday 1st March from 430pm to 7.30pm. Students will receive a letter and appointment sheet on their return to school after half term. https://t.co/kjC2VRRJKl

07/02/18

Year 8 Options Booklet 2018 Published. See https://t.co/tdcPQ2b6uj https://t.co/UdYjRPvwti

06/02/18

Athletics training with Miss Soni tomorrow morning has been cancelled. Apologies for any inconvenience

06/02/18

Friday 9th Feb will be a normal school for year 11 students who will attend school at 9am to sit maths mock exam followed by science intervention session. Students need to be in full uniform. Finish time 1:30PM. The canteen will be open as normal for Year 11s.

02/02/18

Hot Chocolate Friday https://t.co/9P7NYvjiNV

01/02/18

Year 8 Options Evening Thursday 22nd February 4pm to 7pm. https://t.co/5S9FeOYLV1

01/02/18

Advance notice - INSET day Friday 9th February 2018. All students return to school Monday 19th February 2018. https://t.co/6zPcjxKnZM

29/01/18

Internet Matters! https://t.co/LJKqbnEAuZ

29/01/18

Ms Sees, Music teacher, would like to invite students to try out for the choir. Wednesday mornings at 8:20am. All welcome. Poster designed by Year8 student Maddie Stephenson. https://t.co/BpK2n9S54U

26/01/18

All Year 7 students are now registered on an exciting new reading program called Scholastic Reading Pro. Students were given information and login details during their Library Lessons but these can also be found on the school website https://t.co/C4hNbKuuni

26/01/18

Year 7 student Bobby Earle has really embraced the new Scholastic Reading Program and loving the book generated from his reading list. Well done Bobby! https://t.co/0QBfOavKWY

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Term Dates

2017 - 2018

(Scroll Down for 2018-2019 Dates)

Autumn term

Monday 4th September to Wednesday 20th December 2017

Inset days:

Monday 4th September, Tuesday 5th September, Monday 9th October 2017. 

Students return:

Wednesday 6th September 2017 – Year 7 and Year 11 Only

Thursday 7th September 2017 – All Year Groups

Half Term:

Monday 23th October to Friday 3rd November 2017.  Students return to school on Monday 6th November 2017.

Last day of Term:

Wednesday 20th December 2017

 

 

 

Spring Term

Tuesday January 2nd to Friday 31st March 2018

Inset days:

Tuesday 2nd January, Friday 9th February 2018

Students return:

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Half Term:

Monday 12th to Friday 16th February 2018

Last day of Term:

Thursday 29th March 2018

 

 

Summer Term

Monday 16th  April to Friday 20 July 2018

Inset days:

Monday 16th April 2018

Students return:

Tuesday 17th April 2018

Half Term:

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

Last day of Term:

Friday 20th July 2018

 

2018 - 2019

Autumn term

Monday 3rd September to Wednesday 19th December 2018

Inset days:

Monday 3rd September, Tuesday 4th September (plus 1 further in October TBC)

Students return:

Wednesday 5th September 2018 – Year 7 and Year 11 Only

Thursday 6th September 2018 – All Year Groups

Half Term:

Monday 22nd  October to Friday 2nd November 2018.  Students return to school on Monday 5th November 2018.

Last day of Term:

Wednesday 19th December 2018

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring Term

Monday January 7th to Friday 12th April 2019

Inset days:

Monday 7th January,(plus 1 further in February TBC)

Students return:

Tuesday 8th January 2019

Half Term:

Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February 2019

Last day of Term:

Friday 12th April 2019

S​ummer Term

Monday 29th  April to Wednesday 24th July 2019

Inset days:

Monday 29th April 2019

Students return:

Tuesday 30th April 2019

Half Term:

Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019

Last day of Term:

Wednesday 24th July 2019