Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

22/05/18

There will be a Media Studies revision session on Saturday 2nd June from 9.30am to 12. Please encourage your child to attend. https://t.co/UngwhkQxFx

21/05/18

Bus route 372 on diversion all this week. See https://t.co/Pwfe3tqUSa https://t.co/Jje672GEg5

21/05/18

Half Term Revision Timetable. Please use updated link below https://t.co/lRR0WtSTuO https://t.co/BSedXnH8Xt

18/05/18

Our Year 11 Half Term Revision Timetable has been published. Please see our website at https://t.co/7iYXs28bA0 https://t.co/ZX4PjmWYsa

17/05/18

Congratulations to the students elected to our student council https://t.co/3oNNoSPvoL

15/05/18

Year 7s have a wonderful trip to Hampton Court https://t.co/PsVb3XArDl

11/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Lead Practitioner/ Teacher of Maths required .Apply now https://t.co/1DM7JLZZgA https://t.co/6lxxU7T0rT

11/05/18

Retweetd From Strengthening Minds

Another brilliant Raising Self-Esteem session today. The groups resilience was tested through our ‘Power of Positivity’ session. Fantastic engagement and behaviour throughout. A joy to work with. https://t.co/SifX5XdhIs

09/05/18

Congratulations to the students who received most reward points last week https://t.co/jxg5iP6uTs

04/05/18

Coffee Morning scheduled for 9th May has been postponed until 16th May (9.30am)

03/05/18

Retweetd From Harris Federation Classics

We are pleased to announce a vacancy for a Latin/ Classics teacher for KS2-4 to join the new-growing classics department at Harris Chafford Hundred. For more information please click on either of the two links below. https://t.co/6jxUCmHItT https://t.co/fsBQkurOtj

02/05/18

Reminder https://t.co/l5i3dVraXH

02/05/18

Congratuations to Tommy Huggett, Year 11 who is now a member of the U16 GB Ice Hockey Squad. Tommy recently took part in an U16 Tournament in Swindon. Well done. We are very proud of his achievements and look forward to seeing him go from success to success in years to come https://t.co/UDPR4shsgG

30/04/18

Mr Stananought was delighted to welcome Y 10 students to hot chocolate Friday last week. Students were invited in recognition of their hard work and contribution to school. Well done Chloe Lewis Brooke Morson Elaine Lee Peter Wilson Bo Matthews Rebekah Gulliver Tyra Douglas

30/04/18

Best of luck to all our Year 11 students taking their German Speaking Exam this week. https://t.co/XAsZrojf4u

26/04/18

Parents' Evening for Years 8 & 9 on Thurs 10th May 4.30pm to 7.30. Details on website at https://t.co/fOyiPFcGgt…/announ…/39/announcement/…and are also via MCAS our parent portal. Letters and appointment sheets will be given to students during Learning Guide time on Monday. https://t.co/FLP1kDwbkQ

26/04/18

30 of our Year 8 students are taking part in a Faraday Challenge Day today. This is the first round of a national competition and if successful students will move onto the national finals. https://t.co/3WdMmvbWox https://t.co/wTbF3NJb0b

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found below. A brief summary follows:

Harris Academy Rainham provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found below.

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal at the Academy

Please contact his PA on 01708 552811

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the chair of Governors via the clerk to Governors, Mrs Martha Lopez who can be contacted on 01375 484580 or emailed at m.lopez@harrischaffordhundred.org.uk


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                                                                              Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                                                                                                Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                                                                                             CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                                                                          Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                                                                                              Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.